Palomar Symphony Orchestra 

Palomar College Performing Arts Department 

1140 West Mission Rd

San Marcos, CA, 92069

(760) 744 1150 x 3949

Musical Directors

Dr Ellen Weller, Director, Palomar Symphony Orchestra

Professor Of Music
Office: (760) 744-1150 ext 3949
email: eweller@palomar.edu

Websites: www.wellermusic.com

                 Palomar College Profile 

Dr John Russell, Choral and Vocal Studies

Assistant Professor Of Music

Director, Palomar Chamber Singers and Palomar Chorale
Office: (760) 744-1150 ext 2320
email: jrussell@palomar.edu

Websites: https://www.johnkrussell.com

                 Palomar College Profile 

Leadership

Concert Master 

Ondrej Lewitt

Email: lewitond@live.com

Anna Piland

Principal Cello

Email: anna.piland@gmail.com

Website: www.elianastrings.com

Kenneth Bell 

Principal Horn

Director Palomar Pacific Coast Concert Band 
Phone: (760) 390-2990
email: hemi3ola@gmail.com

Websites: Palomar Pacific Coast Concert Band

                 Palomar College Profile 

Grace Fowler 

Principal Oboe 

Professor of Graphic Communications 
Office: (760) 744-1150  ext. 3083
email: gfowler@palomar.edu

Websites: http://www.oboeprof.com

                 Palomar College Profile 

                 http://profgracie.com​

Sue Schoneman

Principal Bassoon

Concert Master Emeritus

Ulli Reiner 

Adjunct Faculty - Violin/Viola

Phone: (858) 485-8114

Email: ureiner@earthlink.net

Website: http://home.earthlink.net/~ureiner/

Roger Pine

Principal Viola Emeritus

Phone: (760) 443-4033

Email: rwpine3@gmail.com

Administrative and Support Staff

Justin Smiley, Dean

Arts, Media, Business and Computer Science

Office: (760) 744 1150 
email: jsmiley@palomar.edu

                

                

Patriceann Mead, Chair

Performing Arts Department

Office: (760) 744 1150 ext. 2969
email: pmead@palomar.edu

                

                

Carl Thompson, Publicity and Marketing

Performing Arts Department

Office: (760) 744 1150 
email: 

                

                

Tom Daily

Music Instructional Support Assistant

Office: (760) 744 1150 ext. 2327
email: tdaily@palomar.edu

Website: Palomar College Profile 

Heather Murray

Box Office/Front Of House Manager
Office: (760) 744 1150  ext. 3083
email: hmurray@palomar.edu

Website: Palomar College Profile 

                Palomar Performs 

Kimberly Loya

Academic Department Assistant 

Office: (760) 744 1150 ext. 2316

Email: kloya@palomar.edu